"A warm smile is the universal language of kindness." ~William Arthur Ward ~

SMILE for the Youth
Gaudier Apt. Daang Bukid, Habay,
Bacoor, Cavite Philippines 4102
+63 46 484 7401
+63 927 5857761
smile4dyouth@yahoo.com.ph

Ngiti ng Kabataan

20/06/2013 14:16

 

 

Pinanganak akong mahirap kaya alam ko po ang ang pakiramdam ng kapos sa buhay. Sa aking simpleng pamamaraan ay sinisikap kong bigyan ng ngiti ang mga kabataang pinagkakaitan ng karapatan sa edukasyon, sapat na nutrisyon at mabuhay ng payapa at masaya. 

Sa pamamagitan ng social media katulad ng Facebook (Fb), Agosto 27, 2012, Araw ng mga Bayani, kasabay ng sa pagkakasara ng isang pinto sa akin ay nagbukas naman ako  ng isang pinto na magpapatuloy na tutugon sa pagbibigay ng saya sa ating mga kabataan lalo na yung mga nasa kalagitnaan ng digmaan sa pagitan ng ating militar at mga Abu Sayaff at mga bandido, lalung lalo na ang mga batang nasa Basilan, at Jolo. We really made a difference in Fb, while other groups are busy criticizing our government or any politicians or just making gossips, we are busy giving smiles through books and schools supplies, toys and relief goods to indigent children mostly in Mindanao being trapped at war , kids in Bukidnon being bothered by NPA, victims of Typhoon Pablo in Compostela  Valley and others. I believe in Jose Rizal's saying that  "The youth is the hope of our future." and I made this my advocacy. 

I also gave importance to his words, "Ang hindi marunong lumingon sa pinanggalingan ay hindi makakarating sa paroroonan." So last December 14, 2012 I came back to my community where I grew up and had a gift giving to 200 kids who are all sons and daughters of fishermen. And I'm very proud to say that my great father is  a fisherman too. And he is the real hero inside me who molded me to what I am now. 

This 115th Independence Day we gave tribute to WWII veterans by distributing medical supplies to them at  Veterans Medical Memorial Center at Quezon City since my grandfather was a war vet too. We also distributed school supplies to immediate children of our enlisted personnel in the reserve force. 

My mission is just to give smile to Filipino kids in need so  that they would be motivated that there is hope and there are people who cares for them but in return they give me laughter in my heart and they are the ones who inspire me to continue what I have started.

I will cross danger again and again just  to see those smile on their faces. 

Ang ngiti ng kabataan ay sagisag ng pag-asa, na hindi tayo dapat sumuko sa anumang hamon ng buhay. Ang ngiti ng kabataan ay simbolo na kaya natin magawa ang imposible kung lahat ay magkakaisa para sa Diyos at bayan.

Maraming salamat sa tunay na pagkakaibigan Karla tricia, Corey, Emman, Charles, Carol, Karina, Bff Leng, Bert, Jeff, Khristine, mareng Jovi,mam Elaine,  Bff Irish, Par-an, Rosalie, Kuya Bob, ate Diane, Evelyn, Shella, kuya Gemi, idol Brandy, sir Andoy, nay Agnes, Clorie, sis Jud, sis Tina Benosa, mam Mabel, sir Dexter, ate Ara, sir Nelson, mam Cherry, mam Gold, sis Rhose, mam Ivy, sir Harold, sir Wellie, sir Rey, SARU family, PCRGA Family,  AFP Community (Navy, Army, Air Force) at sa marami pang iba na nagtitiwala at sumusuporta.